The Bachelor (Australia) is over! Yay!!!

Sorry. I’m sure that the (former) Bachelor, Sam Wood is a nice guy, but the whole premise of the show makes me cringe. It so “fairytale” like it’s bordering on sickening. I mean, yes, “every” (read “most”) girls dream of meeting their “Prince Charming”, blah, blah, blah. Some women obviously still want the “fairytale”. That’s, from what I can gather from the ads. The dresses, the “dates”…. I just don’t get it, I really don’t.

Another thing that, frankly, I find ridiculous, in both “The Bachelor” and “The Bachelorette” series (that’ll be next), is the ‘rose ceremonies”. Surely, way earlier on, the bachelor/ bachelorette, would know who he/ she has at least chemistry with. And I doubt it’ll be with 12, 11, 10, etc people week after week. Seriously, just pick the darn one you want!!! Sheeesh.

Anyhow, having said that, I do wish Sam and his fiancée, single mother  Shezana Markoski are happy together and that they have a happy future. For the other girls, I hope they live happy lives as well. Just because the premise of the show makes me gag big time, it doesn’t mean that I don’t think that everyone should be happy.

