Hey! I know it’s been a while. Sorry about the delay. Before I get into what I’m going to write about, I just want to say thank you to all the people who have supported this blog, both here and through the blog’s Facebook Page. The growth of yhe Page has been phenonenal, with people from places you’d least expect.

Now, getting to the main reason for this post. It only seems like yesterday I was at a friend’s place counting down the seconds to the end of 2015. Now, it won’t be long before the countdown to 2017 gets here! So quick! Must be getting old, ha, ha.

 

In news and commentary, it’s been full on. The Trump victory in the U.S, the ongoing crisis in Syria, debate over same – sex marriage here in Australia, the death of ‘Willy Wonka and tge Chocolate Facyory’ star, Gene Wilder, the list goes on. I’ve been immersed in reading blogs and commenting on them here and elsewhere, as well as commenting on news stories in papers, on news and current affairs shows, and so on. I hope I’ve done that some justice… with less spelling and grammatical errors! I hope to continue that in 2017. I’m hoping through the ‘Certificate IV in Professional Writing and Editing’ course, it will improve my writing – and proofreading- skills. I’m hoping, too, that I’d gain some journalistic skills and stories and incorporatexthem into my writing. Maybe not yet, but one day.

Apart from writing, I want to continue to grow – in maturity, discipline, spiritually, etc. Basically grow in every area, except one… if you get my drift, ha, ha.

 

So, again, thank you for all your support over the year. Hope everyone has a great Christmas and new year. Stay safe and haply, and hopefully, we’ll interact again soon.

 

Talking about Christmas, what are you doing? What are you up to for New Year’s Eve?

